Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

 

 

2019-2020 GES PTA Officers   

President Megan Holladay President@gespta.org 
President-Elect Junell DuBois PresidentElect@gespta.org 
Treasurer Elaine Milligan Treasurer@gespta.org 
Secretary Sarah Powell Secretary@gespta.org 
VP of Communications Lyndsey Hill Communications@gespta.org 
VP of Membership Melanee Warren VPMembership@gespta.org 
VP of Programs Jeena Stephen Programs@gespta.org 
VP of Ways & Means  Megan Hill WaysandMeans@gespta.org 


2019-2020 GES PTA Executive Board

 

Advocacy Chair Lindsey Sheguit Advocacy@gespta.org  
Auction Co-Chairs Brandy Voirin & Lindsey Harrison Auction@gespta.org 
Carnival Chair Sarah Powell Carnival@gespta.org 
Council Delegate Brandy Hankins CouncilDelegate@gespta.org 
Dad's Club Matt Gonzalez DadsClub@gespta.org 
Environmental Betsy Marsh Environmental@gespta.org 
GES Stars Chair Cherry Gonzalez StarsChair@gespta.org 
Parliamentarian Whitney Miers Parliamentarian@gespta.org
GES Principal Nancy Hale nancy.hale@gcisd.net 
Teacher Liaison Courtney Ervin courtney.ervin@gcisd.net 


2019-2020 GES PTA standing committees

 

Newsletter OPEN Communications@gespta.org 
Webmaster Todd Bingham Webmaster@gespta.org 
Hospitality Coordinator Jennifer Ulrich Hospitality@gespta.org 
Volunteer Coordinator Heidi Doty Volunteers@gespta.org  
PTA Scholarships & Awards Coordinator Lyndsey Hill Awards@gespta.org 
Arts in Education & Reflections Coordinator Amber Robinson ArtinEducation@gespta.org 
Destination Imagination  OPEN Programs@gespta.org 
Diversity Program Coordinator Jeena Stephen Diversity@gespta.org 
GES Star Bank Coordinator Chad Milligan bank@gespta.org 
Healthy Lifestyles Coordinator Whitney Miers HealthyLifestyles@gespta.org 
STEAM Program Coordinator Vanessa Morales STEAM@gespta.org 
Talent Show Coordinator Sharma Castillo TalentShow@gespta.org 
Shop & Support Coordinator Adria DeWitt shopsupport@gespta.org 
PTA Spirit Night Coordinator Sarah Woolery SpiritNight@gespta.org 
Spring Fundraiser  Megan Hill WaysandMeans@gespta.org 
Spirit Shop Coordinator Michelle Langley SpiritShop@gespta.org 
PTA Resource Coordinator Megan Holladay Resources@gespta.org 
Pre-K Coordinator Amanda Sanez prek@gespta.org 
Kindergarten Coordinator Stephanie Green kindergarten@gespta.org 
First Grade Coordinator Lisa Roberts firstgrade@gespta.org 
Second Grade Coordinator Lindsey Sheguit secondgrade@gespta.org 
Third Grade Coordinator Sharma Castillo thirdgrade@gespta.org 
Fourth Grade Coordinator Jennifer Ulrich fourthgrade@gespta.org 
Fifth Grade Coordinator Taya Brown fifthgrade@gespta.org 
Spirit Displays Pronita Roy SpiritDisplay@gespta.org 
Staff Appreciation Coordinator Summer Hamilton StaffAppreciation@gespta.org 
Yearbook Coordinator Sharma Castillo & Brandy Voirin Yearbook@gespta.org 
School Supply Packs Stephanie Green SupplyPacks@gespta.org 
Youth Protection Taya Brown YouthProtection@gespta.org 

Upcoming Events

 

GES PTA Social Media

   

Easy Ways to Fundraise! 

Go to smile.amazon.com to log into your Amazon account and start earning .5% on qualifying purchases for GES. Enter: PTA Texas Congress 4409 Grapevine Elementary PTA to link your account to our PTA.

 

Link your Tom Thumb/Albertsons card at Guest Services the next time you go shopping using Organization Number 7665. Every time you use your rewards number, a portion of the proceeds will be donated back to the GES PTA!

 

Download the Shoparoo app and start earning on all of your qualifying receipts! It's as simple as taking a picture. 

 

Speaking of taking a picture of your receipt, you can now skip the clipping and upload your receipt pictures to the Box Tops App too! 

Sponsors

Your logo could be here! Contact our Community Chair to be a sponsor today.